Always On, Without Fail: MySQL Group Replication

2017年01月17日 (火)
トピック: レプリケーション

MySQL Group Replication is Oracle's new multimaster, update-everywhere replication solution that helps keep your MySQL databases highly available and your business up and running, without fail. It's a MySQL plugin that combines distributed systems technologies with database replication into a highly resilient HA solution. At its core is a group communication service providing reliable message passing among a group of MySQL servers. This enables automatic and consistent coordination among all the participants in a group. Such automatic orchestration of MySQL servers results in a fault-tolerant replicated state machine providing a highly available MySQL data store.

Join Group Replication Architect, Luis Soares, in this technical webinar to get the details behind MySQL Group Replication, as well as practical advice on how to set it up, maintain it, and power your business with it.

Luís Soares is a Principal Software Engineer and the MySQL Replication Team lead at Oracle. His research interests include replication technologies, dependable systems and high availability. Before joining the MySQL team, he was both a post-graduate student and a researcher at the University of Minho, Portugal, where he designed and implemented group-based replication protocols. Before that, he worked for a Portuguese multi-national company as a system analyst.

プレゼンター:

  • Luis Soares, MySQL Principal Software Engineer, Oracle Corporation

日時:

2017年01月17日 (火): 09:00 Pacific time (America)
2017年01月17日 (火): 10:00 Mountain time (America)
2017年01月17日 (火): 11:00 Central time (America)
2017年01月17日 (火): 12:00 Eastern time (America)
2017年01月17日 (火): 15:00 São Paulo time
2017年01月17日 (火): 17:00 UTC
2017年01月17日 (火): 17:00 Western European time
2017年01月17日 (火): 18:00 Central European time
2017年01月17日 (火): 19:00 Eastern European time
2017年01月17日 (火): 22:30 India, Sri Lanka
2017年01月18日 (水): 01:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
2017年01月18日 (水): 01:00 China time
2017年01月18日 (水): 02:00 日本
2017年01月18日 (水): 04:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

プレゼンテーションの所用時間は 60 分です。その後、質疑応答を行います。

場所:

どこからでもお好きな場所から Web セミナーにご参加いただけます。

この Web プレゼンテーションに登録する »

On24登録サイトが新しいタブまたはウインドウで表示されます